Mardigian Library
Ask a QuestionMy Library Account
Search Library Catalog - Books, DVDs & More
Limit to available
More Searches
Limit results to available items
Find more results:
Search MelCat
More Information
Haddix, Margaret Peterson
The Shadow Children / by Margaret Peterson Haddix
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers pbk. ed
New York : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, 2009
book jacket
Location Call Number Status
 Juvenile/1st Flr  jPN.Hadd5S52 2009    AVAILABLE
Subject(s) Social isolation -- Juvenile fiction
Dystopias -- Juvenile fiction
Totalitarianism -- Juvenile fiction
Population -- Juvenile fiction
Fear -- Juvenile fiction
Science fiction -- Juvenile fiction
Physical Description 1 v. (various pagings) ; 20 cm
Note Among the hidden, originally published c1998
Among the impostors, originally published c2001
Incomplete Contents Among the hidden -- Among the impostors
Summary The first two books in the Shadow Children series. The story is about Luke, a third child who lives in a future where the Population Police enforce the law limiting a family to only two children, meets another "third" who convinces him that the government is wrong and is forced to face his fears after enrolling in a boarding school under an assumed name
Reading Grade Level 5.0
Interest Grade Level 3-6 Follett Library Resources

Mardigian Library, 4901 Evergreen Rd.
Dearborn, MI 48128-1491 313-593-5400 fax 313-593-5561
The Regents of the University of Michigan | Non-Discrimination Policy
Copyright © The University of Michigan - Dearborn • 4901 Evergreen Road • Dearborn, Michigan 48128 • 313-593-5000
The University of Michigan - Ann Arbor | The University of Michigan - Flint | SITEMAP | DIRECTORY | CONTACT