Mardigian Library
Ask a QuestionMy Library Account
Search Library Catalog - Books, DVDs & More
Limit to available
More Searches
Limit results to available items
Find more results:
Search MelCat
African writers series [electronic resource]
Alternate (uniform) Title African writers series (Online)
Alternate Title AWS
Heinemann African writers series
[Ann Arbor, Mich.] : Chadwyck-Healey : Proquest Information and Learning Co., c2005-
Location Call Number Status
Subject(s) African literature -- Databases
Note Title from home page (release 7, viewed Sept. 29, 2009)
"Chadwyck-Healey literature collections."
Note - System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web
Summary "The African Writers Series (AWS) was established in 1962, with the aim of publishing works by black African authors for a general readership in newly independent African nations. It went on to become the principal publishing outlet for new African writing, covering mainly fiction, but also non-fiction, poetry and drama; all the major African authors of the post-independence period were published in the AWS, alongside new editions of classic earlier texts, important political writings, and new works by generations of young authors from the 1960s to the early 21st century."--Literature online information centre
Restrictions on Access Access limited to subscribers
Alternate Author Chadwyck-Healey, Inc
ProQuest Information and Learning Company

Mardigian Library, 4901 Evergreen Rd.
Dearborn, MI 48128-1491 313-593-5400 fax 313-593-5561
The Regents of the University of Michigan | Non-Discrimination Policy
Copyright © The University of Michigan - Dearborn • 4901 Evergreen Road • Dearborn, Michigan 48128 • 313-593-5000
The University of Michigan - Ann Arbor | The University of Michigan - Flint | SITEMAP | DIRECTORY | CONTACT